Sonoma County Office of Education

District Fiscal Oversight

SCOE's District Fiscal Oversight department monitors and approves school district budgets; provides LCAP review support along with the Educational Support Services department; reviews interim reports; and provides financial oversight and guidance to school districts. Other services include direct services, workshops, and trainings for districts and charters in collaboration with Information Technology and Educational Support Services.

Our Team

Christy Arend
Christy Arend
Director External Payroll & Finance
carend@scoe.org
(707) 534-2656

Cindy Gordon
Cindy Gordon
District Fiscal Management Advisor
cgordon@scoe.org
(707) 524-2632

Felicia Koha
Felicia Koha
District Fiscal Management Advisor
fkoha@scoe.org
(707) 524-8412

Heather Rantala
Heather Rantala
District Fiscal Management Advisor
hrantala@scoe.org
(707) 524-2629

Nancy Linder
Nancy Linder
District Fiscal Management Advisor
nlinder@scoe.org
(707) 524-2849

Sarah Lampenfeld
Sarah Lampenfeld
Director External Fiscal Services
slampenfeld@scoe.org
(707) 524-2635

Contacts

Questions may be directed to:

  • Heather Rantala, District Fiscal Management Advisor
    707-524-2629,
  • Felicia Koha, District Fiscal Management Advisor
    707-524-8412,
  • Cindy Gordon, District Fiscal Management Advisor
    707-524-2632,
  • Sarah Lampenfeld, Director of External Fiscal Services
    (707) 524-2635,
  • Bonnie Brown, Admin Operations Specialist
    707-524-2628,
  • Vickie Holden, District Fiscal Analyst
    (707)-524-2954,
  • Nancy Linder, District Fiscal Management Advisor
    (707) 524-2849,